A Surprise Visit to India…

Standard

Last Sunday, I was walking down State Street by the Chicago Theatre on my way to meet a friend for brunch and I noticed a whole lot of people standing outside of Macy’s and looking rather impatient. I didn’t think much of it, but I noticed as I was walking home after meeting my friend that there was actually a flower show that had opened inside of the Macy’s on the 9th floor. I have never been to a flower show, so curiosity definitely got the better of me and I went inside. Honestly, I wasn’t expecting much… because why would you expect to see something that amazing inside of a department store? But, shut me up…. it was beautiful. I have never known Macy’s to host a flower show, but apparently this is a big thing that happens in different cities all over the country. If you want to see if there is a flower show by you, please visit the site: http://social.macys.com/flowershow. Anyway, the show, entitled “The Painted Garden” was a celebration of the spirit of South Asia. There were so many beautiful architectural pieces and such vibrant colors. Oh man. I have always been in love with the South Asian and Indian aesthetic, so this was totally up my alley. If you have a chance, definitely check it out. It was such a surprise part of my day and I really enjoyed myself.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

